LEXINGTON -- The University of Kentucky has released its Dean's List for the Spring 2019 semester. Several Marshall County students were recognized for their outstanding academic performance.

They include:

Kylee Alonso

Briley Chambers

Shelby Clark

Derek Doss

Alec Foust

Maryanna Frazier

Hunter Harvey

Tycen Henry

Karly King

Beeson Shin

Kennadi Spraggs

McKenzie Tack

Madison Ford

Dalton Riley

Curtis Bradley

Hannah Travis

To make a Dean's List in one of the UK colleges, a student must earn a grade point average of 3.6 or higher and must have earned 12 credits or more in that semester, excluding credits earned in pass-fail classes. Some UK colleges require a 3.5 GPA to make the Dean's List.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.